News

News from around and relating to the Heathcote region.

All set for weekend in Shiraz Heave
Mon, 29/09/2014

Heathcote is gearing up to welcome thousands of visitors to town for a weekend in Shiraz Heaven at the annual wine and food festival on Saturday and Sunday.

Read More
Community bank supports local festival
Tue, 16/09/2014

We are delighted to announce that the Heathcote and District Community Bank is again on board as a major sponsor for the Heathcote Wine and Food Festival on 4-5 October.

Read More
Ray White Heathcote becomes a festival sponsor
Mon, 01/09/2014

We are pleased to announced and welcome Ray White Heathcote as sponsors for the annual Heathcote Wine and Food Festival.

Read More
Meehan re-elected president
Mon, 11/08/2014

The annual general meeting of Heathcote Winegrowers' Association was held on Saturday night with Phil Meehan re-elected for a third term as president.

Read More
2014 Saint Martin Heathcote Wine Show picture gallery
Mon, 04/08/2014

Award presentations at the 2014 Saint Martin Heathcote Wine Show.

Read More
SANGUINE ESTATE AWARDED HEATHCOTE’S TOP WINE TROPHY
Sun, 03/08/2014

The Hunter family’s Sanguine Estate has taken out the premier Heathcote Wine Show award – the Grand Terroir - for a second year.

Read More
Wine show tasting of top local product
Fri, 25/07/2014

Central Victorians will be able to cast their own verdict on top releases from the Heathcote Wine Region during the second annual Heathcote Wine Show next weekend. A public tasting of more than 240 wines entered in the show will be held before the awards dinner on Saturday 2 August.

Read More
Wine Show public tasting session
Sun, 20/07/2014

Saturday 2 August 4pm-6pm, Heathcote RSL Hall. Entry: $20

Read More
Top judges to find region’s best shiraz
Thu, 17/07/2014

Makers of Heathcote’s famous shiraz wine are busily preparing their entries for the 2014 Saint Martin Heathcote Wine Show at the end of the month.

Read More
2014 festival bookings now open
Wed, 16/07/2014

Bookings are now open for the 2014 Heathcote Wine and Food Festival on 4 and 5 October. Visit our festival page and click to purchase your tickets online.

Read More